Tomakin Beach Access Survey – still open

The Tomakin Community Association is conducting a survey to ascertain the level of satisfaction with the access to our local beaches and the availability of car parks as well as access to toilet facilities in our village. We would be most grateful if you could take a minute to participate in our short survey on Survey Monkey. Please use the following link.

Update – Whilst we have received a healthy number of responses, this survey will remain open for a short while longer.

Bega By-Election – message to members

Dear TCA Members,


Your TCA Elections Sub-committee has again been hard at work, advocating on your behalf, and reaching out to all 7 candidates in the upcoming Bega By-Election.


All of the candidates were approached with the TCA’s top 5 items of concern and the results of our candidate questionnaire for the recent Eurobodalla Shire Council election late last year, and asked to respond with their views, and what they might be able to offer in support of those initiatives, or more broadly for the local Tomakin Community, if successfully elected as the Member for Bega.


Here’s a list of the candidates in ballot order:


  1. Jeffrey Hawkins – Independent
  2. Karin Geiselhart – Sustainable Australia Party
  3. Ursula Bennett – Independent
  4. Michael Holland – Labor Party
  5. Peter Haggar – The Greens
  6. Victor Hazir – Shooters, Fishers and Farmers
  7. Fiona Kotvojs – Liberal Party


Please give due consideration when casting your ballot in the upcoming Bega By-election, scheduled for this Saturday, 12th February.    Please note, due to the covid situation, all voters will automatically receive a postal vote option in the mail.


The TCA does not seek to endorse, nor oppose, any candidacy and wishes all candidates well in their campaigns.


The TCA looks forward to progressing further engagement on your behalf with the successfully elected Member for Bega, and thanks the candidates for their responses and support.


Thank you.


Regards, Megan

Megan Kelly

President, Tomakin Community Association